Script writing

Script writing

itsarobin-scripts blog

Revision. Sometimes it’s fun to look back on things you wrote in a past time and see where you were coming from. Here’s a link to some assignments I did in an undergraduate script writing class. We were just learning the techniques here, so the story didn’t matter so much, but I took pride in trying to meld the experimental scripting styles we were learning (i.e. playing with the space-time continuum or putting emphasis on certain details that brought the reader to question/consider things they wouldn’t in an otherwise “traditional” story-telling fashion) with telling a good story. For a while, I wasn’t into making these ideas public but since I don’t see myself developing these ideas into films any time soon, I think it’s safe to put them out into the world now.

A note on script 2: It’s based off a TED talk I listened to in combination with my then love for the TV series, House MD. More on this another time…

Leave a comment